Student Senate – Committee on Media Codes – Advisors

Relevant excerpt

Clause 1: The advisors to WVUR and the Torch shall be appointed by the Communication department Chair, the advisor to the Beacon shall be appointed by the Art department Chair,
and the advisor to the Lighter shall be appointed by the English department Chair, all subject to approval by the President of the University. The advisor may be chosen from any department
at the discretion of the respective department Chair. The adviser will be held accountable to the individual Chair that appointed him/her. The advisors shall serve until replaced by their
respective department.

Download PDF