Table of Contents

FIRE Co-Founder Wins Academic Freedom Award

On Friday evening, FIRE co-founder and Chairman Emeritus Alan Charles Kors was awarded the Jeane Jordan Kirkpatrick Academic Freedom Award. The awardsponsored by The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation and presented at the Conservative Political Action Conference's (CPAC's) Ronald Reagan Banquetrecognized Professor Kors's tireless work defending individual liberties on campus, including the founding of FIRE. In his acceptance speech, Professor Kors addressed the critical importance of fighting censorship and repression on campus.

Recent Articles

FIRE’s award-winning Newsdesk covers the free speech news you need to stay informed.